What is Marriage?

Recently there has been some mumbling in the blogosphere about defining values, and recently the question was asked, What is the Purpose of Marriage?

I deferred from writing my own opinion about it, largely because I didn’t see what the point was, surely there would be some fringe nutters and everybody else’s opinions would converge.

Actually, however, I was a bit surprised to find out that most people sounded a little bit confused and couldn’t separate their own experiences from general opinion. I’ve not long been married, so marriage is no confusion to me (and I hope to goodness that it isn’t for any other newlyweds). Nor is it for my husband, who decided he was going to write out a post on what he thought about it.

I suggest you give it a read.

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me.
This entry was posted in A Passing Thought and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

