A Rose by Any Other Name

We bought an orange-coloured climbing rose this summer. First all the rose heads dropped off, then it grew taller, and now the flowers have opened out again. I’m trying to persuade it to climb up our arch, but it prefers to go wherever the wind takes it.

I’d like to get more roses. I’d like to GROW roses. And I keep seeing pretty roses in people’s gardens. So yesterday I determined to get some rooting powder and some cuttings and grow roses from them!

After a wet walk through the rain and a rejection from B&Q, I found rooting powder in Homebase. I got three clippings on my way home: a pink rose, a yellow rose and a red rose. I’ll keep my eye out for a white one.

And now here are my little rose clippings – come to join the jungle of the window sill!

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me.
This entry was posted in A New DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

