Take a Seat

So I finished the sofa cover. I went nuts over the weekend and did lots. On Saturday evening I finished all the rough pieces and guide stitching and dumped the fabric in a pile on the desk beside the radiator… which the cat promptly sat upon.

Then on Sunday I wanted to make progress. So, I rethreaded the bobbin (I had run one out) and put on ‘Silence of the Lambs’, which has nice music to sew to.

After I had stitched together all of the pieces, my lovely husband and I set to work pulling out all the red guide stitching, or at least all of it that could be seen from the outside. This took a while! Then I attached the thing to the sofa and created my new, blue, soft and comfy sofa.

*

Guess who was the first to sit on it?

*Cushions are not homemade!

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me.
This entry was posted in A New DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

