Awesome Ravioli

Used this recipe to make awesome ravioli. I followed the pasta recipe to a T (and even called on a bit of man power when the rolling was getting exhausting), but kinda made up the filling.

I used:

  • 4 small red onions
  • About 2 tbs light brown sugar
  • Oil
  • Lots of salt
  • A handful of mild cheddar, grated
  • 1 carrot, grated
  • 1 small red pepper (sweet)

Basically everything but the cheese got fried in leftover oil and then the cheese was stirred in and I dumped a bit in every package. It took a while because I was a bit paranoid about the pasta packages bursting open when I tried to boil them. This didn’t happen, but I did burst one apart peeling it off it’s cuddlemate after I had left the pasta drain in a collander.

Guy got the exploded ravioli. But I doubt he noticed.

I served with fresh rosemary and fresh homegrown cherries tomatoes and goat’s cheese for me, spicy Mex cheese for him.

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me.
This entry was posted in In the Kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

